Treaty One

Treaty No. 1 was negotiated and entered into in August 1871 at Lower Fort Garry. A few of the Canadian communities sharing the obligations and benefits of Treaty No. 1 include: Winnipeg, Brandon, Portage La Prairie, Selkirk, Steinbach, Lundar, Grand Beach, Emerson, Winkler and many more.” – Treaty Relations Commission of Manitoba

As long as the sun shines, the Grass Grows, and the Rivers Flow

Treaty One Nation Government © 2021. All rights reserved.